Sunset Song

Sunset Song (2016) should have been right up my alley. Period dramas are my thing and this one involved Scotland which I love (Probably. I haven’t been, but I’m sure I love it.) and Agyness Deyn, who I remember from roughly ever Teen Vogue printed in the early 2000s. My interest was piqued and, in all honesty, I didn’t have very high hopes solely based on the the fact that I only knew Deyn as a model. Well, I was wrong and she played Chris, a Scottish farm girl whom the audience follows as she grows up in the 1910s, and as I’m sure this review will find its way to her, I’d like to just take right now to apologize. Sorry and also, I found your bleach blonde pixie cut inspiring in my youth.

I know what you’re asking yourself, but Is It Fun? No, it is not fun. It was a beautiful film about a beautiful girl who lives in a beautiful country but her life is not beautiful. It’s a very real life with ups and downs and if you love a period drama about the working class, I recommended it, but this my friend is not a romp.

Leave a Reply

